Mad Men

Mad Men is set in the 1960s, initially at the fictional Sterling Cooper advertising agency on Madison Avenue in New York City, and later at the newly created firm, Sterling Cooper Draper Pryce, located nearby in the Time-Life Building, at 1271 Avenue of the Americas. According to the show’s pilot, the phrase “mad men” was a slang term coined in the 1950s by advertisers working on Madison Avenue to refer to themselves. The focal point of the series is Don Draper, creative director at Sterling Cooper and a founding partner at Sterling Cooper Draper Pryce, and the people in his life, both in and out of the office. The plot focuses on the business of the agencies as well as the personal lives of the characters, regularly depicting the changing moods and social mores of the United States in the 1960s.

Mad Men

Season 1

13 Episodes - July 19, 2007
Mad Men

Season 2

13 Episodes - July 27, 2008
Mad Men

Season 3

13 Episodes - August 16, 2009
Mad Men

Season 4

13 Episodes - July 25, 2010
Mad Men

Season 5

13 Episodes - March 25, 2012
Mad Men

Season 6

13 Episodes - April 7, 2013
Mad Men

Season 7

14 Episodes - April 13, 2014
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Log in

Don't have account? Sign Up
Sign up

Already have an account? Log in
Join the community, leave a commentx